IAAAM founding members at the first meeting of the IAAAM in 1968.

IAAAM founding members at the first meeting of the IAAAM in 1968.

IAAAM Founding Members

L.H. Cornell                     E.J. Orgorsolka
J.R. Geraci*                     N.E. Palumbo
T.S.Grafton                      S.H. Ridgway
T. Hammond*                  J.G  Simpson
R.C. Hubbard                  D.H. Spechler
J.D. Hyman*                    A.K. Takayama
R.F. Jackson                    D.C. Taylor*
D.W. Kenney                    A.C. Van Goethern
M.C. Keyes*                    J.R. White*
G.W. Klonitz                     B. Wright*
W. Medway*

* deceased

International Association for Aquatic Animal Medicine

The International Association for Aquatic Animal Medicine (IAAAM) is an organization of individuals who are professionally interested in and devote a significant amount of time to the practice of aquatic animal medicine, teaching and research in aquatic animal medicine, or the husbandry and management of aquatic animals.

IAAAM Board

Past President

Pam Tuomi, DVM
pamt@alaskasealife.org

President

Martin Haulena, DVM, MSc, DACZM
Martin.Haulena@vanaqua.org

President-Elect 

Michael S. Renner, DVM
rennervet@comcast.net

Treasurer

Tonya Clauss, DVM, MS
Treasurer@iaaam.org

Secretary

Todd Robeck, DVM, PhD
todd.robeck@seaworld.com

Board Member for Membership

Hendrik Nollens, DVM, PhD
Membership@iaaam.org

Board Member for Education

Kathleen Colegrove, DVM, PhD, Dip ACVP
katie.colegrove@gmail.com

Board Member for Communications

Michael B Briggs DVM,MS
Communications@iaaam.org

IAAAM Committee Chairs

Student Liaison Committee 
Allison Tuttle
atuttle@mysticaquarium.org

Medway Endowment Committee
Katie Colgrove
Katie.Colgrove@gmail.com

Site Selection Committee
Samuel Dover
sdoverdvm@cox.net

Nominations and Awards Committee 
Pam Tuomi, DVM
pamt@alaskasealife.org

Conservation Committee
Nina Young
Nina.Young@noaa.gov